What The Fans Have To Say

Becky Thompson:

  1. Sweet home Alabama- Lynard Skynard
  2. Life is a highway- Rascal Flats
  3. How could I want more- Jamie lynn spears
  4. Big star- Kenny Chesney
  5. Picture- kid rock ft. Sheryl crow
  6. Something like that- Tim McGraw
  7. Soak up the sun- Sheryl crow

“It is difficult to say why I like the music I do, I guess you could say its because of the memories that go a long with it, sometimes I can relate to a song and it reminds me of my own memories, this happens most often with country and rock; which leads me to say that I enjoy what country has adopted from rock and roll in terms of entertainment and instrumental skills. It is also far more enjoyable then the harsh language of rap and similar genres.” She also said, “I feel like country gets made fun of a lot, you should include that. Like people hate country but they don’t really know how good it can be! Like I don’t think people think of certain people as country, so they aren’t included in their mind. Like the Eagles! Everyone loves them. Country is stereotyped”

Evan Hayward:

  1. Alcohol- Brad Paisley
  2. Chicken fried- Zac Brown Band
  3. I Hope You Dance- Lee Ann Womack
  4. I Walk the Line- Johnny Cash
  5. Stupid Boy- Keith Urban

“Even though country evolves over time, it never tries to be something its not. They are stories, and always have good meaning. Country is always reliable… and has the best radio stations.”

Kaitlyn Greer:

  1. Listen- Chad Brownlee
  2. Hard to love- Lee Brice
  3. Heart like mine- Miranda Lambert
  4. Drunk on you- Luke Bryan
  5. Who are you when I’m not looking- Blake Shelton

“Country is easy to listen too. It isn’t harsh like rap, rock or edm. Its fun and enjoyable, and has the best genre for summer songs… and everyone loves summer.”

Ashley Greer:

  1. Black Tears- Jason Aldean
  2. The house that built me- Miranda Lambert
  3. Before he cheats- Carrie Underwood
  4. Then- Brad Paisley
  5. Remind me- Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood

“It is music that is down to earth and seems relatable. It talks about day to day events and the leisure in life. It is truthful and raw there is no fakers in this genre, or simply entertainers (Miley Cyrus) they do it all.”

Christopher Carter:

  1. Boys round here- Blake Shelton
  2. Drink a beer- Luke Bryan
  3. Alcohol- Brad Paisley
  4. Jumped right in-  Dallas Smith
  5. Round here- Florida Georgia Line

Matt Jaronik:

  1. Kickin’ in the sticks- Brantley Gilbert
  2. Something about a truck- Kip Moore
  3. American Ride- Toby Keith
  4. Hilly Billy Delux- Brooks & Dun
  5. We jack them up and ride them high- Jawga Boys

“Because it is easy to cruise too and when you are out in the country it just makes everything a little better and it can be mashed-up with other genres which is always interesting (We jack them up and ride them high for example).”

Madison Bulins:

  1. Bob Marley- Dean Brodie
  2. Austin- Blake Shelton
  3. I’m only human- Gretchen Wilson
  4. Follow your arrow- Kasey Musgraves
  5. I run to you- Lady Antebellum

“I can connect to it, the lyrics are always relatable. It can stir up your emotions.”

Jami Cernele:

  1. Free- Zac Brown Band
  2. My kinda party- Jason Aldean
  3. Bounty- Dean Brody
  4. Dirt road anthem- Jason Aldean
  5. Party for two- Shania Twain

“I enjoy country music primarily because I grew up on country music and classic rock, so it feels like ‘home’. On top of that country music just gives a fun relaxed vibe.”

Kayleigh Marie:

  1. ‘Friends In Low Places’ – Garth Brooks
  2. ‘Save A Horse (Ride A Cowboy)’ – Big & Rich
  3. ‘Boot , Scootin Boogie ‘ – Brooks & Dunn
  4. ‘Sold’- John Michael Montgomery
  5. ‘John Deere Green’ – Joe Diffie

Caitlin Leager:

  1. Just to see you smile -Tim MCGraw
  2. Boot Scooting Boogie – Brooks & Dunn
  3. whiskey Girl – Toby Keith
  4. Calling Baton Rouge – Garth Brooks
  5. Honky Tonk Badonkadonk – Trace Askins
  6. In Colour – Jamey Johnson
  7. Chicken Frie -Zac Brown Band

Kate Hurley:

  1. Barefoot blue jean night- Jake Owen
  2. Its Friday- Dean Brodie

“I don’t listen to country too often, but those are so catchy! That’s usually how I find a song I like, when it gets stuck in my head!”

Jodi Millington:

  1. People are crazy- Billy Currington
  2. waiting on a woman – Brad Paisley
  3. the thunder rolls – Garth Brooks
  4. you look so good in love – George Straight
  5. i want crazy – Hunter Hayes
  6. dance with me – Johnny Reid
  7. no one needs to know right now – Shania twain
  8.  she’s in love with the boy – Trisha Yearwood

“I grew up on it. My family played it when I was younger and so I’ve just always liked it. As an adult I find the lyrics tell a story more than other music does. Most of the pop music doesn’t tell the full story. You listen to Fancy by Reba and it tells you exactly what the story is in full detail. If you listen to Monster by Lady Gaga, you get an idea but it’s not a story you can connect to. Does that make sense? Course I listen to everything jazz to classical to pop to country to jpop. So I’m diverse.”

Eric Tye:

  1. Red Dirt Road – Brooks and Dunn
  2. Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker
  3. Beer for my Horses – Toby Keith and Willie Nelson
  4. Runnin’ out of Moonlight – Randy Houser
  5. Cop Car – Keith Urban
  6. The Highwayman – The Highwaymen
  7. Dixieland Delight – Alabama
  8. The Man Comes Around – Johnny Cash

“I grew up listening to country on KX-96 because its all my parents ever listened to. My mom’s whole family is from a small town in central Ontario, so I was also exposed to it a lot there. I think Country has a lot of meaning, especially to someone like me who can trace their roots to small towns and a love for what country stands for.”

Chantelle Judge:

  1. Tim McGraw -Something Like that
  2. Tim McGraw and Faith Hill-Bring on the Rain
  3. Tim McGraw-Watch the wind blow by
  4. Tim McGraw- Still
  5. Tim McGraw- Where the Green Grass Grows
  6. Tim McGraw-Felt Good on My Lips
  7. Tim McGraw-Kristofferson
  8. Tim McGraw- Annie I owe you a dance
  9. Tim McGraw-It’s your love
  10. Tim McGraw-Somebody must be prayin’ for me
  11. Tim McGraw-Please Remember Me
    (yeah I really like Tim McGraw)

Kyle Lawler:

  1. Brad Paisley- This is country music
  2. Luke Bryan- Play it again
  3. Florida Georgia Line- Stay
  4. Eric Church- Springsteen
  5. Kip Moore- Young Love
  6. Garth Brooks- Friends in Low Places

Jamie Tarry:

  1. Just a dream- Carrie Underwood
  2. Hey pretty girl- Kip Moore

“I feel like all music is based off of country music, like all music started from country music.”

Brittney Tallion:

  1. Beat of the Music- Brett Elderedge
  2. Any man of mine- Shania Twain
  3. Drunk Last Night- Eli Young Band
  4. Drunk on you- Luke Bryan
  5. My Little Girl- Tim Mcgraw
  6. Springsteen- Eric Church
  7. Hard to love- Lee Brice
  8. I told you so- Carrie Underwood
  9. Look at me- Carrie Underwood
  10. Red High Heals- Kellie Pickler
  11. Red- Taylor Swift
  12. Somebody like you- Keith Urban
  13. Stay- Florida Georgia line
  14. That’s where it is- Carrie Underwood
  15. Wanted- Hunter Hayes
  16. I want crazy- Hunter Hayes
  17. 19 You and Me- Dan + Shay
  18. Holdin On – Rascal Flatts
  19. True Believes- Darius Rucker

 

About Sarah

Most of these were made for school assignments during my Third and Fourth year at Trent University. However Resistance is Futile is the hub for everything awesome and new, sometimes I re-blog my old stuff if relevant!

Posted on April 23, 2014, in country, The Fans and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

